Luxury Villas in El Nido Palawaninfo@karunaelnido.com
+639260874782 (Reservations) +639455835122 (Reception) (WhatsApp/Viber)

Reviews

TripAdvisor Reviews

GOOD
36 reviews on
jesus9876
jesus9876
May 24, 2022.
We have been delighted to be there We loved staying at Karuna el Nido, the views are exceptional. They also have a car service that takes you free of charge to the centre of El Nido. You can eat in the restaurant with exceptional views of the sea next to the infinity pool. The room was very spacious, clean and well decorated. We have been delighted to be there, and hope to return soon, thank you very much.
Read more
Nelson C
Nelson C
April 16, 2022.
Outstanding view with a great comfort Private Village with awesome view for sunset. It has comfortable spaces to enjoy your stay. Pool Village include private pool, two great sleeping rooms, a nice kitchen with a beautiful lunch table. The village is near to downtown and over a hill, you can expect a 5-10 minutes walk from main road, or you can wait for the free shuttle provided by Karuna. We stay for one week and faced some services issues, but it were resolved by management in a efficient way. We definitely want to come back!!
Read more
RoxRocksYeah
RoxRocksYeah
February 26, 2022.
Affordable private pool villa It was my first trip in this pandemic and my first time in El Nido. I booked directly and the reservation officer was prompt in her replies. It was an overall pleasant and affordable stay in Karuna. They allowed us a late checkout which we're so grateful for. We got a private pool villa with stunning sunset views for only 18K per night which can accommodate as many as 6 people. There are 2 rooms, a fully functional kitchen, indoor and outdoor dining area and a large living area. It was cozy in the early mornings and evenings but can get really hot and uncomfortable in the afternoon. You get a lot of direct sunlight. The airconditioning units need to be upgraded. I personally didn't like the open type of bathroom especially the one near the open forest. It was a bit creepy for me since my imagination's hyperactive. Wear slippers inside. I got stung by a wood bee. My toe got swollen. Food was okay. Service was a bit slow. The market is just a few meters away so I suggest that you cook your own meals. They have a portable griller, an electric kettle, a rice cooker and a conduction stove. The steps going to the villa maybe challenging for those with mobility problems. It will give you a good cardio workout from the reception to the villa itself. It's a bit steep. The villa is situated on a hill so tricycle drivers may decline to take you up the resort itself. What we did was to call the reception desk and asked to be picked up at the road entrance going to the resort. Take note that this is not a beachfront resort but if you are the type who just wants to enjoy the view of El Nido - the sea, limestones and all, this is your place. I paid online via bank transfer. They don't accept credit cards.
Read more
Dominique M
Dominique M
March 27, 2020.
Superbe endroit Villas somptueuses, grandes et spacieuses Vue magnifique Endroit au top et à proximité Le manager est super sympa et arrangeant Nous étions coincé par rapport au coronavirus et nous lui avons demandé si possible d’ avoir un tarif sur la chambre Il nous a fait 50% immédiatement Je le remercie encore aujourd’hui Grâce lui nous avons bien terminé notre séjour Merci
Read more
Marianne H
Marianne H
March 9, 2020.
Most beautiful sunset I have ever seen. Karuna is Fantastic! Nice, clean and big room with super terrace. We lived in a "Joglo 2" with Javanese design. The Joglo was made from teakwood and stone, all the elements come from Indonesia. Built up along a hillside - so people with any kind og walking problems should not choose this hotel. There is a fridge, filtered water and a small kitchen. Te and coffee is for free in the room, with Wi-Fi and air condition. Exciting bath and toilette facilities.A bathtub on the side of the terrace with a view. Visit the restaurant/bar with infinity pool. Rodge in the bar is super with information, answering questions and serves delicious drinks. This er were you will find the most beautiful view of water, islands, smal harbour and sunset. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Read more
Marc M
Marc M
February 28, 2020.
Vue magnifuque Des bungalows spacieux de style balinais, une piscine agréable, un staff agréable toujours prêt à rendre service. A l’écart du tumulte de El Nido. Pas d’accès direct à la plage mais elle n’est pas loin!! L’endroit se mérite (belle montée sur la Coline pour y accéder) mais le lieu est très agréable.
Read more

Google Reviews

GOOD
59 reviews on
Renee Corbett
Renee Corbett
August 16, 2022.
We stayed here for four nights of our honeymoon in a Joglo and were so happy with this hotel! Pros: -The rooms are gorgeous! High ceilings, incredible wood-carved bed, very spacious, phenomenal views, large bathroom with hot shower. Perfect! I loved that we could open the massive sliding glass doors all the way so that we could enjoy the incredible view from bed. What a treat! -The infinity pool and restaurant also have the same incredible view. -In-room massages for only about $20 each! My husband and I felt so spoiled to get a couple's massage in our beautiful room by wonderful masseuses. I highly recommend this to anyone who stays here! -They provide free transportation to El Nido Town on a tricycle, which makes getting around El Nido so easy! We never waited more than 10 minutes for them to pick us up. This was a wonderful service. -We checked out at 6 AM, and they made sure we got our breakfast in to-go boxes the night before. It was such a nice touch! Cons: -Although they are on a hill and seem to be removed from town, it wasn't as quite as we expected. You could still hear loud tricycles and motorcycles on the road below. It wasn't loud enough to wake us up, but it was a constant background noise. -The bathroom by the pool and restaurant was consistently dirty and missing toilet paper. The rest of the hotel was always perfectly clean, but this bathroom was gross.
Read more
Brice L
Brice L
August 12, 2022.
We stayed for 3 nights in a studio villa, and loved it! The staff was attentive and friendly, and the luxury infinity pool provided amazing pictures, and the breakfast had a nice variety on the menu. The hotel was conveniently located near town with free transport back and forth to town. The only negative was that the internet was pretty slow, so definitely not a place you'd want to try and work remote, but otherwise a fabulous property.
Read more
amit loubaton
amit loubaton
August 8, 2022.
Great place! lovely staff, everyone we’re very helpful and friendly. Beautiful room and amazing view. Big lovely infinity pool 🙂 Highly recommended
Read more
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
Juan Carlos Gonzalez
August 2, 2022.
exceptional place. Big shout to Rog, Tiffany, Ariel and Sarifa, they made our stay even better with their service and readiness to help. Will deff. go back.
Read more
bea sojor
bea sojor
August 1, 2022.
The service level of their staff is outstanding! My fiancé had severe diarrhea the day after we arrived at the place. The staff, especially Sarifa, coordinated with the hospital closest to the hotel, and talked to the doctor for us. The doctor said my fiancé needed an IV, and so the hotel driver brought us there to admit him. We were both tourists and we didn't know anyone whom we could rely on. However, Sarifa brought everything we needed — toilet paper, apple juice, medicines. The staff was also very highly concerned for us. I can really tell they have a heart for their guests. Gladly when we got out from the hospital, the kitchen cooked what my partner can only eat every morning, like bananas, apples, boiled eggs, and oatmeal, even though some of those are special requests. In every step of the way, the staff made sure that we were safe, and well-taken care of. Wherever we went, we always had a chauffeur, and made sure we were given the best service possible. Also on another note, the view from our room is amazing! Kudos to Karuna and the Team!
Read more
jolivet ronan
jolivet ronan
July 27, 2022.
A great place. Very calm and near of all. The rooms are amazing with a rare view. Staff is very nice and flexible. I will come back
Read more
Ria Petrache
Ria Petrache
July 26, 2022.
Our team of 6 stayed for total of 9 days in Karuna from July 16 for workation. Our stay was super pleasant, in fact the team looks forward to going back to our villas every end of day. The staff were amazing, special mention to Anj, Sarifa, Rodge, Tiffany, Ariel, Joy and Che for their great service during our entire stay. Perks of the villa: Spacious, each villa has its own tub, hammocks, kitchen The entire vibe of the place was perfect, considering we had a pretty hectic schedule while we were in El Nido the entire time, our villa was our place of rest and relaxation. Food was also outstanding with great choices of dishes from breakfast to dinner. Another point is that the shuttle to town was free! So you can go anytime until 10pm and the staff is ready to drive you anywhere. no question, if I return to el nido, no other hotel can beat this place, as we have looked around other areas in Corong Corong and Las Cabanas, I still think this place is the best. Thanks Karuna Team!
Read more
Cassandra Cabrito
Cassandra Cabrito
July 14, 2022.
Stayed here last june 28th-30th for our Palawan trip and the whole experience is just marvelous. We stayed at the villa wherein we had our own pool, 2 open bathroom on each side of the villa, 2 spacious bedrooms with another bed right after you open the glass sliding doors, basically a living room bed. Each room consisted of closets with hair dryer, a working table. They have a TV with huge bluetooth speaker if you feel like partying, ey ey ey! The villa feels too good to be true, mostly made of wood with intricate carvings. The location itself is so scenic, i actually felt like crying when we first got in. I was still in awe until the moment we were leaving. The location is uphill, so the view is very majestic—you'd see the sea and the islands. They have a restaurant that opens from 7am to 10pm (if I remember it right) and they serve good food with big portions. They also give a complementary welcome drink of your choice after arriving 🥂 btw, they don't have corkage fee so you can buy whatever you want and even cook your own food (they have fridge, electric stove, microwave, electric kettle, pans and utensils so don't worry). They have a common pool in front of the restaurant if you didn't stay at the villa. The service is 10/5. They have a car to drop you to places you need to go and pick you up afterwards until 10pm. They have a very nice, very polite and very kind crew. The day we were leaving, I found out that I left my tumbler at the van who picked us up from the airport and they actually found it and delivered it to our exact location (pio beach, just 5 mins away from the airport). Don't tell me that doesn't deserve a 10! The overall experience was unforgettable. After our stay, Karuna became my standard of every hotel. Thank you Karuna and all your staff. Will definitely come back ♡
Read more
Trip Visitor Gp
Trip Visitor Gp
June 6, 2022.
Excellent séjour passé au Karuna El Nido Villa Situé sur les hôtels de Corong Corong, il bénéficie d’une vue incroyable sur la toute la baie de Bacuit. Un service de navette par van est d’ailleurs offert par l’hôtel pour pouvoir se déplacer facilement en ville ou à la plage à proximité. Les villas sont décorées avec goût, spacieuse et offrant de grandes terrasses pour admirer la vue et prendre le petit déjeuner. La piscine à débordement est vraiment incroyable, c’est une des plus belles vues que vous aurez dans votre vie. Le restaurant propose une carte variée et les plats sont vraiment excellent et faits maison, bravo au chef et à toute l’équipe, nous avons passé de très belles vacances grâce à vous !!! 🙂
Read more
Need help?