Luxury Villas in El Nido Palawaninfo@karunaelnido.com
+639260874782 (Reservations) +639455835122 (Reception) (WhatsApp/Viber)

Reviews

TripAdvisor Reviews

GOOD
29 reviews on
Dominique M
Dominique M
March 27, 2020.
Superbe endroit Villas somptueuses, grandes et spacieuses Vue magnifique Endroit au top et à proximité Le manager est super sympa et arrangeant Nous étions coincé par rapport au coronavirus et nous lui avons demandé si possible d’ avoir un tarif sur la chambre Il nous a fait 50% immédiatement Je le remercie encore aujourd’hui Grâce lui nous avons bien terminé notre séjour Merci
Read more
Marianne H
Marianne H
March 9, 2020.
Most beautiful sunset I have ever seen. Karuna is Fantastic! Nice, clean and big room with super terrace. We lived in a "Joglo 2" with Javanese design. The Joglo was made from teakwood and stone, all the elements come from Indonesia. Built up along a hillside - so people with any kind og walking problems should not choose this hotel. There is a fridge, filtered water and a small kitchen. Te and coffee is for free in the room, with Wi-Fi and air condition. Exciting bath and toilette facilities.A bathtub on the side of the terrace with a view. Visit the restaurant/bar with infinity pool. Rodge in the bar is super with information, answering questions and serves delicious drinks. This er were you will find the most beautiful view of water, islands, smal harbour and sunset. Friendly and very helpful staff.
Read more
Marc M
Marc M
February 28, 2020.
Vue magnifuque Des bungalows spacieux de style balinais, une piscine agréable, un staff agréable toujours prêt à rendre service. A l’écart du tumulte de El Nido. Pas d’accès direct à la plage mais elle n’est pas loin!! L’endroit se mérite (belle montée sur la Coline pour y accéder) mais le lieu est très agréable.
Read more
Gabriella P
Gabriella P
January 11, 2020.
Fantastic stay - would recommend Absolutely loved this place and would stay again/recommend it to friends. The rooms were spacious, simple and clean. Equipped with a decent size kitchen although we only used the fridge to store drinks. The views from our studio (from the bed, balcony and outdoor bathtub and shower) and the dining/pool area were incredible. There was no need to go to sunset bars when we could have drinks on our balcony. It was a highlight of our trip to the Philippines. It is a little walk from the main road, and a steep one at that, but this didn’t put me off the place. To put it into context my boyfriend has recently had heart surgery and whilst he had to pause a few times when we walked from the road to our studio he was able to manage it. In any case they have a car which can come and take you up/down the hill. They mentioned they were considering giving guests staying at higher residences their own transportation - if they’re able to manage it golf carts would work well. Bar did good drinks. Food from the restaurant was a little hit and miss. If we stayed again we probably wouldn’t eat there. Food service was also very slow...took over an hour one morning to get brekkie (and most other days c45 mins) so bear that in mind if you need to leave for a tour/flight. Could have been because they were a bit short staffed as we stayed over NYE. All in all a fantastic stay. Michelle and her colleagues were super helpful and friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Read more
Anderson
Anderson
December 28, 2019.
Most gorgeous view in El Nido! Upon arriving I was greeted by Michelle. She is lovely. She showed me the pool and restaurant area. Villas and views are absolutely amazing! I look forward to coming back again and highly recommend this stunning villa to anyone! It is a steep walk, however, it’s a great workout and well worth it!
Read more
Frandald88
Frandald88
November 28, 2019.
El top 5 en lujo de el nido El hotel se encuentra en corong corong por lo que se necesitan pagar traslados para ir al centro de el nido, sin embargo el hotel tiene una vista espectacular, los cuartos son muy comodos, hay algunos insectos en el exterior pero esto es lo normal en el nido (nada del otro mundo), la unica desventaja de este hotel es tener que subir a la montaña ya que muchos mototaxis no quieren subir y a veces se tiene que subir a pie, sin embargo el hotel ofrece trasalado gratis, como recomendacion no contraten los tours a las islas en el hotel, fue buen servicio pero no nos llevaron a todos los destinos y nos cambiaron nuestro tour privado por uno con 6 personas.
Read more
Gautier
Gautier
August 17, 2019.
Un séjour de rêve Nous avons eu la chance de séjourner au Karuna dans la villa supérieure pendant 8 nuits et ce fût un grand moment de bonheur et de détente. Un personnel génial, au petit soin, attentif à chaque demande. La villa surplombe tout, la piscine commune est incroyable. Rien à redire, c'est tout ce dont on rêve quand on cherche la tranquillité et la nature. Si nous avions un conseil, ça serait juste celui d'améliorer les petits déjeuners pas top.
Read more
shutterspeed75
shutterspeed75
June 23, 2019.
THE BEST RESORT IN El NIDO! I go to El Nido frequently for business but I usually stay in cheap resorts. So sometimes I treat myself after a week of hard work. I stayed at Karuna Villas and it was almost perfect. The vibe, the design , the architecture,and most of all the view. You don't ever wanna leave once you stay here. The service is also fantastic. The staff are so helpful specially Michelle Vino, the manager. Thank you for making my stay so unforgettable. I will be back for sure and I am going to recommend first Karuna El Nido when my friends ask me for a recommendation.
Read more

Google Reviews

GOOD
32 reviews on
Cameron Young
Cameron Young
August 21, 2021.
Absolutely amazing
Read more
Gabi
Gabi
August 13, 2021.
Stayed at the start of 2020. Was the highlight of our trip. Simply stunning place, beautifully thought out and with the most incredible views. You won’t want to leave. Massages were amazing too.
Read more
King Inamez
King Inamez
July 10, 2021.
Bounce back after Pandemic
Read more
Jens Diekmann
Jens Diekmann
June 28, 2020.
Schöne, grosse und saubere Villen. Personal war sehr freundlich. Schöner Blick aufs Meer
Read more
T. Farge
T. Farge
November 25, 2019.
Nous avons passé deux nuits dans une villa magnifique avec une vue éblouissante sur la baie de bacuit. Le staff et notamment Michelle sont très accueillant et très sympas. Seul bémol, la lenteur du service au restaurant et le manque de variété des menus. tips : pour toutes excursions (hooping islands, location de motobike, etc.) mieux vaut aller directement en ville. les prix proposés par l'hotel sont trop chers.
Read more
Alex Langlois
Alex Langlois
November 24, 2019.
What a lovely hotel! What an amazing view in Corong Corong! The Karuna Villas are just a place to go! The infinity pool and its bar are so great!
Read more
Need help?